Playlist for EMUSIC

Listen to WDIY now
EMUSIC is an electronic, ambient, and space music show, that airs each Thursday
at 11:00 pm on WDIY 88.1 FM, Allentown and Bethlehem, PA, 93.9 FM in Easton,
PA and Phillipsburg, NJ, 92.9 FM on Service Electric Cable, and webcasting on
the internet.
Show #406 December 30, 2004

On this show, I concluded the month-long focus on Klaus Schulze, concentrating
on his ten CD boxed set "Contemporary Works Volume 1" on the Rainhorse label, a
part of the Manikin label.  The Featured CD at Midnight was "Ballet 4" by Klaus

The Vinyl Starter was from the LP "Oxygene" by Jean-Michel Jarre on Polydor


ARTIST                  TRACK                    ALBUM (label)
======================= ======================== ==============================
11:00 pm
Jean-Michel Jarre       Part III                 Oxygene (Polydor)
Jeffrey Koepper         Silent Age               Etherea (Air Space)
Jeffrey Koepper         Passages                 Etherea (Air Space)
Jeffrey Koepper         Moments in Time          Etherea (Air Space)
Formaria                Flaxen                   8 Shades of Sound (none)
TouchXTone              Life for a Thousand      Two (none)
                        a) Dub Chill 1
                        b) Titans and Chariots *
Warren River and        Therapy Refuge           Silo 10 (DogFingers / Uncle
  James H. Sidlo                                   Buzz)
Detlef Keller           Cloud 1                  The Story of the Clouds (Audio

12:00 am
Klaus Schulze           Mellowtrone              Ballet 4 (Rainhorse/Manikin)
Klaus Schulze           Soft 'n Groovy           Ballet 4 (Rainhorse/Manikin)
Klaus Schulze           To B Flat *              Ballet 4 (Rainhorse/Manikin)

1:00 am

 * = exerpt
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
++ = Advance CDR from Artist

On the next EMUSIC, I'll start a month-long focus on the Spheric Music record
label run by Lambert Ringlage in Germany.  The Featured CD at Midnight will be
"Syntonic Waves Volume 7," a sampler of various artists.

The Vinyl Starter will be from the LP "Departure from the Northern Wasteland"
by Michael Hoenig on Kuckuck Records.


Go to the Special Focus page on Klaus Schulze.   Go to the Playlists 2004 page.
Last week  <--Nearby Playlists-->  Next week

| wdiy | schedule | emusic | focus | playlists | top 20 | events | artists | history | reviews | resources |
This program and web page 2004 Bill Fox
EMUSIC 1997 Bill Fox
All rights reserved worldwide.