Playlist for EMUSIC

Listen to WDIY now
EMUSIC is an electronic, ambient, and space music show, that airs each Thursday
at 11:00 pm on WDIY 88.1 FM, Allentown and Bethlehem, PA, 93.9 FM in Easton,
PA and Phillipsburg, NJ, 92.9 FM on Service Electric Cable, and webcasting on
the internet.
Show #399 November 11, 2004

On this show, I continued the month-long focus on the Lektronic Soundscapes
record label.  The Featured CD at Midnight was "Soundscape Gallery 2."

The Vinyl Starter was from the LP "Inventions for Electric Guitar" by Manuel
Gottsching (Ash Ra Tempel) on PDU Records.


ARTIST                  TRACK                    ALBUM (label)
======================= ======================== ==============================
11:00 pm
Manuel Gottsching       Pluralis *               Inventions for Electric Guitar
Frank Klare             First Monument           Monumental Dreams (Groove)
Harald Grosskopf        Circumdpection           Yeti Society (Groove)
Markus Reuter and       This Life                Pure (DiN)
  Ian Boddy
Frank Van Bogaert       Coming Up for Air        Closer (Groove)
Greg Davis              Clouds As Edges          Somnia (Kranky)

12:00 am
VA [Alpha Wave Mvmnt.]  Across the Abyss of Time Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Jeff Pearce]        The Clearing Fog         Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Michael Stearns]    Hantu                    Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Bon Lozaga]         Will It?                 Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Hans Christian]     In Impermanence          Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Michael Huygen]     Megaluz                  Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Caul]               The Rising Out of the    Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
                          Vanity of Time
VA [Meg Bowles]         Lost Lake                Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)
VA [Mathias Grassow]    Vipassana                Soundscape Gallery 2 (Lek.S.)

1:00 am

 * = exerpt
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
++ = Advance CDR from Artist

On the next EMUSIC, I'll continue the month-long focus on the now defunct
Lektronic Soundscapes record label.  The Featured CD at Midnight will be
"Soundscape Gallery Volume 3," the last in a series of compilation CDs.

The Vinyl Starter will be from the LP "New Age of Earth" by Ash Ra Tempel
(Manuel Gottsching) on Isadora Records.


Go to the Special Focus page on Lektronic Soundscapes Records.   Go to the Playlists 2004 page.
Last week  <--Nearby Playlists-->  Next week

| wdiy | schedule | emusic | focus | playlists | top 20 | events | artists | history | reviews | resources |
This program and web page 2004 Bill Fox
EMUSIC 1997 Bill Fox
All rights reserved worldwide.